Dipping my toe in the water

Well, not even dipping yet. A more accurate metaphor would be that I’ve walked down to the beach and I’ve taken my sandals off.

I have bought a couple of shift dress patterns. I’m going for easy-peasy-lemon-squeezy at the moment. I’m hoping they’ll arrive over the weekend (I’m away for a family weekend in La Belle France), and that I can take them to a fabric shop next week, to buy materials.

I have gone for:

Simplicity 1878

Simplicity 1878

 

and New Look 6643

New Look 6643

 

They look fairly straight-forward, and I like having dresses I can throw on. I’m being a bit optimistic with the New Look 6643, given that it’s April and still trying to snow at us, but the Simplicity one has got sleeves, so that will have to be my “English Spring” one, and I’ll just have to wear a couple of jumpers with the Simplicity one.

Leave a Reply

