A slight setback

I mentioned, a couple of posts back, that I was booked into a “make a dress” workshop on Saturday. Well, sadly it didn’t happen. I don’t know why it didn’t happen. All I know is that I turned up 10 polite minutes before the designated time, with fabric and zip in hand, as per the instructions on the website, and there was nobody there. So I took myself off to the on site café and had a lemon & ginger tea, and someone vaguely managerial tried to contact the organiser of the workshop, and the tutor who was supposed to be running the workshop, all to no avail.

It was all a bit of a disappointment. I’d been looking forward to learning new techniques. I’d been looking forward to sewing in company (it’s a solitary business normally).

Now, I will heartily accept that it appeared from the website that I was the only person who’d actually signed up for this workshop, so it may well be that they decided not to run it, on account of the numbers not being economic. But it would have been nice to have been told about the cancellation!

I’m waiting for a reply to the email (polite, conciliatory, I still want to take the workshop). I’m hoping that I can transfer to the next workshop, but that’s not till 21st July. And that one might not run either… Oh well, I’ll keep it positive for now, and cross all extremities that it will all go ahead then.

Leave a Reply

