Patterns & Notions

I signed up for the Patterns and Notions Swap at The Sew Weekly Reunion, and I’m all excited! It’s turned out to be more of an exchange rather than a swap, because it’s a round robin, and the person you’re sending to isn’t the person who’s sending to you, which makes it even more of a delicious mystery!

The dealio is that you send a parcel out containing 1) a pattern and 2) three notions/sets of notions.

I got the email today with my Send To person’s information. I’ve sorted out a pattern which I’m hoping will come through the post in time for me to send it out by the posting deadline day, next Friday (fingers crossed), and I’ve got a couple of the notions already sorted out. One of them is a vintage item from my French grandmother’s house, so I really hope that it fits in with her style and she can find a suitable use for it. Obviously, I’m not going to post what it is right now and spoil the potential surprise, but as a teaser, here’s the biscuit tin that it came from.

Cocktail Basket Tin

Cocktail Basket Tin

Leave a Reply

