Unexpected Sewing Time

I think I can get my basic dress done in time for the end of September Fall for Cotton deadline. I’ve got the dress shape made. I spent this afternoon sewing seams, neatening seams, pressing and inserting the zip.

The only reason I’ve had the time to sew this weekend at all is a sad one. Saturdays & Sundays are usually Gentleman Friend Time, but the Gentleman Friend is having to spend all weekend at hospital up in London with his son, who’s in intensive care, having been knocked off his motorbike on Friday. Apparently he’s going to be fine, but he’s pretty roughed up, and it’s going to take a while for him to get back to his usual self.

So tonight I will be adding the bias binding to the neckline & arm holes (instead of facings), and I hope, hemming, in between watching Strictly Come Dancing and The Young Montalbano. I’m confident that I can get that finished either tonight or tomorrow morning.

Oh, and I’m using my head torch (thanks for the idea, Siri!), which I got in town today, and it’s brilliant!

I feel like a miner!

I feel like a miner!

 

One thought on “Unexpected Sewing Time

Leave a Reply

