Birdy progress

Tonight I should have been planning French lessons for the second half of term. But the birds were a bit more appealing.

I’ve got the back birds done. Here’s the inside view. I think it’s pretty enough that I’d like to use this as a pure embroidery technique on something one of these days!

The inside view of the back birds

The inside view of the back birds

That unfinished edge you can just about see on the left is the hem. Never fear- it will be tidied up when I do the hemming.

Leave a Reply

