Belated Blogiversary Giveaway

I’m in Cornwall this week, enjoying some Us Time with the Gentleman Friend. While out and about in Penzance I spotted a knitting/craft shop in Chapel Street, which looked interesting and thought it might be a good place to find a suitable Blogiversary Giveaway Thing.

Blogiversary giveaway

I was not disappointed.

They had a wonderful selection of fascinating buttons. There were some gorgeous gigantic big single ones, but these are the ones I picked up for sending on to someone to celebrate my one year of making stuff and blogging about it.

Apologies in advance for the rubbish photo- I’m having to improvise with terrible phone pics as I left my camera at home.

Ta Dah!

Ta Dah!

Here we have a pair of gorgeous slate coloured buttons, they look like stone, but actually they’re porcelain. They’re maybe a smidge smaller than an inch across, a deep dark grey, nearly black, matt. They’d work just as well on something modern and edgy as something more traditional. Trust me, they are much much nicer than this photo would have you think.

All you have to do to stand a chance of receiving them, is to comment on this post, by the end of April. Make sure that there’s a way for me to get in touch with you, either in your comment or on your profile/blog, so that I can ask you for your postal address if you’re the winner. I’m happy to send these out to anywhere that’s covered by Royal Mail!

Dang it, I’m going to have to go back to that shop and get myself some of their buttons, they’re too nice to not treat myself.

One thought on “Belated Blogiversary Giveaway

Leave a Reply

