Hand printed fabric and the Inspiration Fairy

The Hand Printed Fabric Swap

The Hand Printed Fabric Swap

The Inspiration Fairy has sprinkled me with her twinkly magic dust, and the concept for my hand printed fabric has lodged itself firmly in my head. I’m not sure how I’m going to make it happen yet. I’ve got the picture in my head, and I need to work out what techniques and supplies I need to bring in to achieve the vision. But I now know that I need to start with a coloured fabric, not a white one, so that’s a step in the right direction.

I need to do a bit of shopping for supplies. Thankfully we have an excellent art & craft store nearby, George Weil, and I will be patronising them at the weekend, for the needful things. I’m hoping that there won’t be too many needful things, but that’s something I can ponder now that I’ve got the Big Idea.

6 thoughts on “Hand printed fabric and the Inspiration Fairy

  1. Gosh, I wish I would have seen the hand-printed fabric swap info in time to participate — I’m envious! But also excited to see your fabric 😀

    • Hi Ginny, what a shame.you missed out on this one. Maybe Marilla will run another one if this one works out well.
      I’m excited myself! I’ve got pictures in my head, but until I actually try it out, who knows what my swap partner will end up with!

    • There’s a bit more information coming right up… Not actual making yet, but I’m collecting the ideas & materials.

  2. I’ve just collected my supplies together, I ordered something from George Weil and it arrived next day! I think I’m going to start work on it today!

    • I’ve ordered the fabric now, and I had a bit of spare time between jobs this lunchtime, so I popped in there to buy some fabric paint and a big cutting board. I can’t start my proper swap fabric until I get the cotton through, probably at the weekend, but I can have a practice on some other fabric in the meantime.

      Good luck with yours!

Leave a Reply

