Hitting the wall

I’m doing absolutely fine with the wearing of my Me Mades. But I’ll be honest, I’m struggling with the selfies. Moreso than last year. If I can’t do the photo at work, or get the Gentleman Friend to take it (we don’t live together so he’s not readily on hand) it’s been hard to get it done.

This year is different from last year. I’m working an extra job, for a kick off. In my main job, MMM comes right at the crescendo of our course planning timetable, This year’s curriculum planning work has been a lot harder – I’ve had more courses to plan, and even though we’re well past the soft deadline, I’m still having to do a lot of fixing and firefighting, not to mention having to add even more new courses, by request from on high, in time for the hard deadline. And on top of that we *still* haven’t had our visit from Ofsted, so we’re all living in the shadow of the dreaded Inspection. A Bank Holiday Weekend in Cornwall does not constitute a proper holiday, but that’s the closest I’ve had to a break this year. I’m stressed and I’m tired.

Poor me!

I know what I need to do to look after myself, but it’s not always easy to do those things.

So if that means I have to wimp out of daily selfies every so often, then I’m just going to be kind and forgive myself for that.

9 thoughts on “Hitting the wall

  1. You ABSOLUTELY shouldn’t stress about the selfies! – MMM is meant to be for fun, after all, and it’s the delight in wearing your gorgeous self-made wardrobe that’s the main thing. Mays sounds like a VERY full-on month in your world, so you should give yourself a billion sparklepoints for even signing up! Yay for you! A few choice pics on the blog will keep us all ooh-ing and aah-ing, don’t you worry 🙂

Leave a Reply

