Right, let’s do this!

It’s that time again – two days before May begins, I’ve signed up for Me Made May 2016.

 

mmmay16

I, Béa of Béa’s Sewing Adventures, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’16. I will endeavour to wear Me-Made outfits (not including shoes, tights and undies) each day for the duration of May 2016.

I have to confess, this is basically the same formal pledge as last year. The only thing that I’ve changed is that last year I allowed myself to wear non-me-made coats, but not so this year. If I need outerwear, it will be the Winter Princess Cloak. It’s not exactly waterproof, so let’s hope May isn’t too rainy.

My main personal goal for #MMMay16 is to make sure that I do actually photograph my outfits, and share them on the Flickr group and/or Instagram. And specifically, not wimp out. This is part of me getting back into the online sewing community and feeling like I’m sharing in the fun.

I’ve been a complete last-minute-Mary, so I haven’t really done much preparation for MMMay. I’m going to sort out my wardrobe, and try and hide anything that isn’t me-made. I tend to wear my makes reasonably often anyway, so it should be a case of putting them all together. But I’m aware that I’ve got gaps, especially in the jumpers and cardigans department, because knitting takes SOOO long. But I think I’m ok for tops and skirts and dresses. I could probably do with a couple more pairs of leggings and tops for teaching dance, but I may manage with skirts and dance dresses that I’ve made.

It will be a chance to catch up on a couple of makes that I haven’t blogged yet.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

