The Hibernating Sew-jo

I’ve never been very good about wanting to make stuff in the winter months. It’s like my sew-jo goes into hibernation.

But I’m starting to get enthused about my next projects now, and I started one at the tail end of January. It’s a fairly long-term project, so I thought I’d post some In Progress pics, at least. It’s a scarf which I’m embroidering, in vaguely Sashiko-inspired style. The Ex-Gentleman Friend has likened it (I hope in jest) to a dot-matrix advertising hoarding.

dsc_0010.jpg

This is how it started…

dsc_0017.jpg

A bit further along…

dsc_0031.jpg

Now working on the other side

I think I’ve got five more colours to go, maybe six, so the end is in sight. Full deets when it’s all finished.

Leave a Reply

