The unremarkable black pull-on skirt

As part of my preparations for Me Made May, I did an audit of what clothing I’ve got available to wear in May. I also did a check on my potential Separates wardrobe orphans. Nothing is an actual orphan, but it was clear that a plain black pull-on skirt was going to be a really useful addition to give me more flexibility on outfits.

I pulled out the black viscose jersey I’d bought on sale at FC Fabric Studio, and my trusty stretch skirt self-drafted pattern. The jersey was just a tiny smidge too thin to use as a skirt on its own, so I decided I would just make two skirts and sew them together at the top and effectively self line it.

No problem! I whizzed through it, nothing could have been easier. It was a nice little stash-buster make. All ready for May!

DSC_0013

Boom!

2 thoughts on “The unremarkable black pull-on skirt

  1. I think you deserve to take it easy after that magnificent skater dress. Simply fabulous. However, much as one may want to wear something like that every day, it just isn’t practical whereas the skirts that you have been making recently are great wardrobe staples.

    • Thanks Barbara, I try to be conscious about what I make, and make things that I know I will wear. The party dress is something of an exception!

Leave a Reply

