It’s Me Made May prep time!

Mend March is out of the way, so I’m on to the next Challenge month!

I’ve been doing Me Made May, hosted by the wonderful Zoe of So Zo What do you know? and Check Your Thread, for 10 years (with varying degrees of success), and this will be my eleventh year. Eeep! It gets harder each year to find a new way to make the challenge meaningful. But I think I’ve got it sussed for May 2024.

My wearing habits are very lazy. I wear dresses because that’s just a single decision to make in the morning. Separates require deciding on one garment, then deciding on a second garment to go with it. Too much for my morning brain! But I think I could benefit from dressing in a more positive, thoughtful way, so I’m going to focus on wearing my me-mades that make me happy. Dopamine Dressing! I’m going to photo-document each day’s outfit on my Instagram Stories (saved into a Highlight), and record why the outfit makes me happy, so that hopefully by the end of the month, I’ll have a better handle on what I love to wear, and what I don’t.

I’m also going to treat MMM as an opportunity to carry on with my mending and fixing up of whatever wardrobe items need it, but I’m not goalifying this one. Also, as in previous MMMs, I’m going to like and comment on other MMM-ers’ posts and images on Instagram, because for me it’s all about building the community. But again, I think that’s just a good habit, I don’t need to make it a specific pledge.

I’m feeling very positive about my pledge and looking forward to seeing what everyone else is doing.

2 thoughts on “It’s Me Made May prep time!

Leave a comment